Beginners Pottery – 10 weeks!

10 weeks of beginners pottery

Week 1’s throwing

 

Week 1’s throwing

 

Week 2’s throwing

 

Week 2’s throwing

 

Week 2’s throwing

 

Week 3’s throwing

 

Week 3’s throwing

 

Week 4’s throwing

 

Week 4’s throwing

 

Week 5’s throwing

 

Week 6’s throwing

Week 7’s throwing

 

Week’s 8 throwing

Week 9 – No throwing this week as everything needs to be glazed next week.

Week 10 – Glazing, glazing, glazing!
I had 12 items I had to glaze, and it kept me busy for a very long time.  The pots are all on the rack ready to go into the kiln for the last time.  My next pottery blog post should have the final product in.

It was an amazing short course at the Plymouth Art College and I can definitely recommend it to anyone who would like to learn how to throw pots.  I will continue learning and I am looking forward to attend the Intermediate Pot throwing class next year.

Comments are closed.